Identity Crisis

What hurts you?
What could possibly make you happy.

What is love?
A joy that wounds.

What is pain?
Constant reminder of how it was better.

What is trust?
Giving more access of oneself to others.

Who has the the loudest voice?
Silence.

What is Reality?
A dream to the Dreamer.

At the end of the day, Who wins ?
Selfishness, Lies.

Who loses ?
Honesty, truth.

I thought there is no parameter to define Humanity, Freedom.
But there is… Status and Money

Yesterday I was young, I thought of changing this world..
Now I’ve grown up and thought of changing myself.

But my silence says not to go the rogue way….

In silence, I heard my inner voice otherwise called gut feeling..

I’d rather be hated for who I am, than loved for who I am not.

I’d rather hurt myself and keep things to myself than hurting others..

I’d rather disappear than pretend to be tough n happy when I’m not..

practice makes man perfect & nobody is perfect are the most used statements

=> Nobody can be perfect. Then why practice to be perfect??

Why try to be someone else who you are not  and insult the person you are ?

After all, life is all about mastering the art of deception and being acceptable.

Inspiration : Kurt Cobain

Leave a Reply

